Punk Rawk Labs Smoked Cashew Cheese Bruschetta

Here is my Election Day (GO OBAMA!) awesome hot weather early supper. I ventured down to Rainbow Grocery to see if Punk Rawk Labs had caught up with demand and sure enough, all their cashew cheese was in stock. Lucky me!

I made a few different versions with what I had in the fridge and added some fun flavors in honor of this beautiful Indian Summer night in San Francisco.

Portobello mushroom, grilled persimmon and fig, swiss chard/kale, artichoke all on beautiful vegan walnut bread and drizzled with balsamic…

My favorite was the mushroom and the fig. I added a bed of super greens topped with beets, a bit more artichoke and some pickled hot peppers and it was fuckin’ YUM. Do it.

Leave a Reply

