Sausage Breakfast Burrito

Sausage Breakfast Burrito

So, everyone knows what a huge fan I am of Field Roast grain meats. I almost feel like they are lying about their sausage being Vegan and they are really made from animals. So much of what makes a sausage delicious is about the seasoning. Field Roast understands this like no one else. And yes, I have tried the Tofurkey sausages and let’s face it, it’s a NO from me. The only difference I notice is how I don’t feel like shit after I am done eating a meal made from one of their amazing products. If I were to have a breakfast burrito with pork sausage, eggs and cheese… I would be totally useless for the rest of the day. When I substitute sprouted tofu for eggs, vegan sausage for pork, a sprouted tortilla instead of flour and rice cheese instead of cow’s milk I feel like I am powering up instead of down.

Here’s what you need…
3 med Brown Mushrooms (sliced)
4 spears Asparagus (cut into 2 inch pieces)
1 small Tomato (diced)
3 oz. Sprouted Tofu (cut into small cubes)
1/2 link Field Roast Italian sausage (crumbled)
a little bit chopped garlic
a little bit chopped shallot
2 Tbs Olive Oil
Salt/Pepper to taste
1 Sprouted Tortilla
big sprinkle Rice Mozzarella cheese

Here’s what I did…
In a large non-stick pan heat Olive Oil and brown Mushrooms, Tofu and Sausage. Don’t forget to season as you add each element with Salt and Pepper.

When you’ve browned your protein, toss in garlic and shallot and add a little bit of water to deglaze your pan.

Throw in your Asparagus and cover allowing the steam from the added water to cook your fresh veggies.

Sprinkle some cheese on your tortilla and zap in the microwave until melted.

Spoon your filling onto your tortilla and top with diced Tomato. Wrap it up like an open ended burrito and enjoy.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

