B.L.T. with Smoked Provolone and Avocado

Nothing screams Classic American better than a B.L.T. So I thought I’d jazz this one up with a few extras just for fun. I’ll be honest, vegan bacon looks funny. Like a school teacher’s ruler. Or a belt. I doesn’t LOOK like real bacon and I have my doubts that it ever will. BUT it TASTES like REAL BACON when you close your eyes and just relax. Which is what I recommend doing in more than one life situation.

So, what do we have here?

3 slices of Ezeklel 4:9 Bread
5 pieces Smart Bacon
3 slices of Smoked Provolone Veggie Slices
1 ripe Organic Tomato sliced
1/2 Avocado
Handful of mixed Baby Lettuces

I toasted the bread and melted the cheese on each of the 3 pieces. Then I grilled up the Smart Bacon and placed them on top of the cheese. Two on the bottom, one in the middle and two on the top tier. And built my sandwich layering the veggies and bread until I thought it looked amazing. I’m a fan of the diagonal cut but also think it works cut into a classic club 4 piece.

That’s it! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

